About Us

Staff Contact Information

The majority of staff located at the center are affiliated with specific UNL Departments. A core group of employees provides administrative and support duties. Their roles range from administration to financial management to cropping operations to technology to field day assistance to facilities operations.

Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center

Dave Varner
Dave Varner
ENRE Interim Research and Extension Director
Phone: 402-624-8084; Campus: 7-8084
Email: dave.varner@unl.edu
Mark Christensen
Mark Christensen
Computer Systems Support Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8017; Campus: 7-8017
Email: mchristensen5@unl.edu
Kay Klundt
Kay Klundt
Office Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8084; Campus: 7-8084
Email: kklundt1@unl.edu
Justin McMechan
Justin McMechan
Crop Protection and Cropping Systems Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8041; Campus: 7-8041
Email:
Deloris Pittman Nebraska
Deloris Pittman
Marketing & Promotions Manager
Phone: 402-472-3293; Campus: 7-3293
Email: dpittman1@unl.edu
Galen Polak
Galen Polak
Computer Systems Support Specialist
Phone: 402-624-8051; Campus: 7-8051
Email: galen.polak@unl.edu
Amy Virgl
Amy Virgl
Project Assistant
Phone: 402-624-8085; Campus: 7-8085
Email: amy.virgl@unl.edu


ARDC Administrative Staff

Mark Schroeder
Mark Schroeder
ARDC Director
Phone: 402-624-8034; Campus: 7-8034
Email: mschroeder1@unl.edu
Ruby Urban
Ruby Urban
ARDC Assistant Director and Greater Nebraska Business Center Manager
Phone: 402-624-8009; Campus: 7-8009
Email: rurban1@unl.edu

 

Facilities Operations and Farm Operations Administrative Staff

Mark Schroeder
Mark Schroeder
ARDC Director
Phone: 402-624-8034; Campus: 7-8034
Email: mschroeder1@unl.edu

Mike Murren

Mike Murren
Farm Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8000; Campus: 7-8000
Email: mmurren2@unl.edu

Keith Stewart
Keith Stewart
Farm Operations Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8021; Campus: 7-8021
Email: kstewart3@unl.edu

 

TBA
Nate Thorson
GIS Precision Ag Technician
Phone: 402-624-8024; Campus: 7-8024
Email:
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
Facilities Operations Trades Supervisor
Phone: 402-624-8043; Campus: 7-8043
Email: randerson3@unl.edu
Jeff Stuehmer
Jeff Stuehmer
Facilities Operations Manager
Phone: 402-624-8016; Campus: 7-8016
Email: jstuehmer2@unl.edu

 

 

Greater Nebraska Business Center staff

Ruby Urban
Ruby Urban
ARDC Assistant Director and Greater Nebraska Business Center Manager
Phone: 402-624-8009; Campus: 7-8009
Email: rurban1@unl.edu
Randy Cash
Randy Cash
Financial Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8018; Campus: 7-8018
Email: rcash2@unl.edu
Lori French
Lori French
Business Support Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8036; Campus: 7-8036
Email:lfrench10@unl.edu
Will Duly
Will Duly
Personnel Generalist, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8086; Campus: 7-8086
Email: wduly2@unl.edu

 

Lisa Hastings
Lisa Hastings
Asst. Business Manager, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8039; Campus: 7-8039
Email: lhastings3@unl.edu
Cheryl Lanik
Cheryl Lanik
Accounting Clerk, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8002; Campus: 7-8002
Email: clanik3@unl.edu
Traci Prohaska
Traci Prohaska
Accounting Associate, Greater Nebraska Business Center
Phone: 402-624-8035; Campus: 7-8035
Email:tprohaska2@unl.edu

 

 

Husker Genetics Administrative Staff

Jeff Noel
Jeff Noel
Husker Genetics Director
Phone: 402-624-8012; Campus: 7-8012
Email: jnoel2@unl.edu
Lisa Moravec
Lisa Moravec
Husker Genetics Staff Assistant
Phone: 402-624-8020; Campus: 7-8020
Email: lmoravec2@unl.edu